Tutorial Articles

Spend 45 minutes with a data expert! Join Import.io for
Office Hours every Thursday at 10:00am PST (1:00pm EST, 6:00pm GMT).

Join Office Hours

Getting alternative data for research

In this example, we’ll get customer sentiment ratings from Amazon.com.

Read the tutorial

Monitoring competitor pricing

In this example, we monitor hotel pricing during a big conference in San Jose, CA.

Read the tutorial

How to monitor Minimum Advertised Price

In this example, we track retail pricing to ensure compliance with MAP.

Read the tutorial

Getting images and descriptions for your online marketplace

In this example, we show you how Import.io gets images and descriptions along with any details you need for the products you sell.

Read the tutorial

Turning customer reviews into actionable data

In this example, we compare customer sentiment for different businesses, based on keywords in customer reviews.

Read the tutorial